LeapStart 2015 All India National Badminton Championships

Winners of 6 regional tournaments ready to compete at the National Finals

Bangalore, 7th September 2015

The third edition of the LeapStart All India Badminton Championships in partnership with Yonex, begins its National finals in Bangalore on the 8th and 9th of September, 2015 at the Karnataka Badminton Association, Vasanth Nagar. Over 60 winners have come down to Bangalore to participate in the National Finals.

This National Tournament will have winners from 6 cities (Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai, Pune and Hyderabad) from the Under 11, Under 13 and Under 15 age groups for both boys and girls. The winners have been selected after over 1,500 children competed in the regional tournament across 6 cities.

This is the only private, non-medallist, National Badminton championship in India, giving children across the country, a platform to compete nationally, against talent from other regions. This tournament is a testament to the growing appreciation for the sport of Badminton amongst youngsters and the sheer number of children now pursuing it at a competitive level.

About LeapStart
LeapStart is India's premier physical and sports education programme, that has impacted the lives of 1,50,000 students across 150 schools in 45 cities. LeapStart is a holistic, age appropriate and progressive educational service, offering end to end physical education services for schools, which includes internationally researched curriculum, sports equipment, skilled & certified trainers, consistent in-school delivery and comprehensive CCE compliant assessments.

Our Mission is to be the Teacher,Partner & Employer of choice